Fiber One Meal Replacement Bars – BzzAgent Review

Fiber One Meal Replacement Bars.

Being someone who's trying to be more health conscience, I'm totally open to new, healthy products. So when I got the chosen to be a part of Fiber One's BzzCampaign I was all over it! I was interested in the meal replacement because I am out of my house from 8 am until 7 pm (or later) 4 days out of the work week and am always looking for a healthier, more cost effective way to eat while I'm out.201451011

I got the bars in the mail, Chocolate Peanut Butter & Strawberry Greek Yogurt. With 10g of protein, 9g of fiber & up to 60% less sugar (than a Special K cereal bar), how can you go wrong?

Well, let me tell you how; I'm also in the habit of always reading ingredients and stumbled upon a few things that made me question what exactly was Fiber One trying to pull here?
I'll start with the questionable ingredients in the Chocolate Peanut Butter and the Strawberry Greek Yogurt flavor;

Fructose
Dipotassium Phosphate (commonly used as fertilizer, among other things)
Natural Flavor
Soy
Propylene Glycol (commonly used as anti-freeze, among other things)

It's well documented that many of these manufactured products are indeed the exact opposite of what Fiber One is proposing, a healthy product.

Verdict: I decided to taste one of each of these just for the sake of the BzzCampaign and while they both tasted ok (you could hardly taste the chocolate in the Chocolate PB, and the yogurt in the Strawberry one tasted very synthetic) however, were rather filling. I couldn't help to  wonder if it was due to the fake ingredients as opposed to the healthy one that gave that desired effect. I also had an adverse reactions to both of them, were my heart palpitations and lethargy (my usual reaction to items containing fructose or HFCS).

I take serious issue with a company trying to pass off a healthy product when it's ingredients are far from healthy. I would never recommend these to another person and would actually try to dissuade someone from buying if someone asked my opinion, until Fiber One removes/changes these ingredients and makes their products truly healthy. I mean, it's not too much to ask a company to actually provide what they're trying to sell you on, right?

Disclaimer: These bars were provided free of charge by BzzAgent. I was not financially compensated for my review and all opinions are my own.

As Always
Sig 003 with Heart

Leave a Reply

